Results are in …

This evening I received my scores for my Principal test that I took about a month ago.  In order to pass, I not only had to get a passing overall score, but I had to pass each subsection of the test.  The test (and each subsection) are scored on a 300 point scale, and you need 240 to pass.  It is not anywhere explained how this is done.

Understanding the Learning Environment:  292/300

Communication, Collaboration, and School Culture: 278/300

Human Development, Curriculum Planning, & Assessment:  300/300

Research Management & School Governance:  283/300

Overall total:  287/300

Now on the surface, this seems like I am bragging (287/300 translates to a smidge over 95.5%), but it us also a considerable displacement towards 240 which was the cutoff.    The fact is, I have really no idea if this is surreally amazing, average, or even below average.

Given that I had only taken about one-third of the courses that it tested over, and that I passed, I will call this a win.

I have already begun my internship, with my first project due this upcoming week:  an analysis of our district’s 24/7/365 extracurricular code of conduct.  It is due for a 10 year review, and I am preparing a report for our assistant principal, which with any luck, I will co-present with her to the school board sometime in the coming year.

5 Responses to Results are in …

  1. Beth says:

    Congrats on passing your tests. One less obstacle to achieving your goals–good for you!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations! I am particularly impressed by your perfect score in development (although not suprised).

    Good luck with the next steps!

  3. R.J.D.S. says:

    Brag On! Seriously, I’ll say it again, congrats, Tom!!

Leave a Reply

