How the North Sider Stole Christmas ….

Christmas can be an emotionally delicate time (try convincing my mother of this … I am not sure she believes it).

Here is a child who was mortified … MORTIFIED that some trusted adult would sink so low .. to vile depths of depravity to have fun with them when in such an emotionally vulnerable state.

I would have reacted the same way.  Tears of happiness my hair covered buttocks!!  Shame on these adults for torturing kids like this!!

(Note:  I understand this has gone “viral”, which means “everyone except me has seen it” … but in case you are part of the 1% of the world who has not seen it …. here it is)

4 Responses to How the North Sider Stole Christmas ….

  1. Beth says:

    It’s official. I’ve turned into that cranky, intolerant person I’ve been dreading…
    Who knowingly chooses to post this crap on the internet? “I’m unhappy with my life, and the only way I feel important/get attention is to embarrass my child publicly.” Joke is on you parents, as this type of video only goes to show what a true brat your kid, yes YOUR KID, really is…fantastic job!

    And, yes, I would react the same way if it were a spoiled Cub fan child actually crying over what was clearly a mixed-up gift of a Sox item – DUH!

    • teganx7 says:

      I agree … it is a cute video on one level, but on the other … does this kid need to have heir classmates finding this online and having fun at their expense?

  2. Beth says:

    BTW – I have decided to adopt this as my reaction to anything I don’t like or want during the new year. Examples “I don’t LIKE to shovel snow!” “I don’t LIKE Bud Light!” “I don’t LIKE it when it’s still dark in the morning!”

    I will do this until it gets old, or until someone records me and puts me on youtube so others can find me adorable… 😉

    • teganx7 says:

      When I first started reading your comment, I thought “Beth is going to adopt saying ‘I hate the Cubs’ every time she doesn’t approve of anything. My thought was “This is a good philosophy that I wholly endorse, and I would like to subscribe to your newsletter”.

      Alas … that is not the case. I will not be subscribing to your newsletter.

Leave a Reply

