Only one way to sum up today …

… in the words of Mike Gundy ….

</object>

Note:  I was a man prior to today.

By sheer coincidence, I am in Denver today preparing to watch the White Sox play the Rockies.  I have always wanted to come out and watch them play in this beautiful part of the country, but since they only play each other once every 4 years or so, and alternate between Chicago and Denver, this was the next time … and it happened to be over my birthday.

The oddest phone call I got today was from one of my former scholastic bowl players … Greg … he just passed the test to be on “Who Wants to be a Millionaire?”, and will be learning soon if he is to be a contestant.  I hope he makes it!

I have spent the last few days with my aunt, uncle, cousin (yes Al, THAT cousin), and her adorable daughter (I did mention, adorable).  Among other things, I got introduced to the world of geocacheing, and think I might be interested enough to get into it (I think doing it surrounded by the beauty of Colorado is a heck of a lot better than the urban wasteland of Chicago, but there is still a lot of potential … I am interested in giving it a whirl.

4 Responses to Only one way to sum up today …

  1. Alan P says:

    Hubba, hubba…

    Geocaching is a pretty cool concept – I think you’ll find it interesting, even in Chicago. Never know what you’ll find!

    • teganx7 says:

      I think it won’t be quite as nice in the Chicago area … we can’t compete with gulches, mountains, and rattlesnake infested underbrush. However, it looks like the larger population around here has left more to be found, so I have that going for me.

  2. RJDS says:

    Happy….well, you know the rest. Even though I can’t launch the soundbite from my work computer I know all about it. Coincidentally I got together with Cossy in Rosemont and heard that same soundbite since it’s one of my favorites. The real question is, did you stay the entire 13 innings? Probably the 2nd worst way to lose a ballgame (and believe me, I witnessed the worst, but thankfully not by the Sox).

    I wouldn’t mind making it to “Millionaire” someday, but if you haven’t watched lately, they replaced the Phone-a-friend lifeline with something else.

    And finally, what the heck are the Broncos fans chanting if Denver is on Defense and it’s gonna be 3rd down??

    • teganx7 says:

      Thanks for the sentiments. The good news is that I was not at the 13 inning game they lost, I was at the game the next night where they won late.

Leave a Reply

