Dad (1947-2010)

My father’s uncle, and I agree with him, put it best:

What a waste.

I just got the call from mom … he apparently passed away last night just after 10 pm.  We had been meaning to plan the wake/funeral, but mom kept putting it off because all of the kids couldn’t be together.  We will be making plans this evening.

In short, I am glad his suffering is over.  I long ago came to terms that this was not going to be a pretty ending, but that it was going to end.  I am more concerned with my mom who is not dealing with this well.  Pepper is also probably not dealing with this well.

I will keep y’all updated on things as they happen.

4 Responses to Dad (1947-2010)

  1. Elizabeth says:

    It is a waste. Best wishes to you and your family as you muddle through this.

  2. Beth says:

    Sorry for your loss, and that your dad’s battle with addiction ended so tragically. Am praying that now he, you, and your family (especially Mom) can find some peace. I’m here. Please let me know what I can do.

  3. R.J.D.S. says:

    Condolences to you and the Egan Family. Let me know what we can do to help you. Also, keep us informed as to when the wake/funeral will be.

  4. Chris and Tom N Sr says:

    We are sorry for your family’s loss. Give your Mom a few hugs from us (you’ll get some too that way :). Please know that you are all in our prayers for to find peace and resolution.

Leave a Reply

