It is that time of year … big moments!

Moving on … students respond to the following:

What have been some big moments in your life?

  • Going down state in swimming
  • When my brother left for college … I got his room
  • Saving my brother’s life and dealing with my grandfather’s death
  • When I went to a Bears-Packers Monday Night Football Game in Green Bay
  • When I had open heart surgery, and when my aunt and grandma died six months apart
  • now! (applying to colleges)
  • This last summer when my mom got re-married
  • Getting my braces off
  • Moving four times before second grade
  • When I went to the Miss Canada pageant, and my cousin won Miss World Canada
  • Traveling to New Orleans to do volunteer work
  • Surviving cancer; speaking at the NBA Summer League Tipoff in Las Vegas
  • When I volunteered at Shriner’s Hospital for kids with spinal injuries … I learned to be grateful for my health
  • Becoming a godfather
  • Placing first and second in all my dances in an Irish Dance competition
  • Visiting my family in Guatemala
  • When my parents got divorced.  I was grounded from Jan. 6, 2010 to June 20th 2010.  I died my hair June 21, 2010
  • When I moved from Ireland to America, I was terrified.
  • Getting my tattoo
  • Becoming a junior firefighter
  • When my uncle passed away before freshman year … it was a very hard time for my family
  • Moving from Ireland when I was 5
  • When my grandfather died after 48 years with cancer
  • The first time I performed at a poetry slam, and the first time I got on a plane … it was the first time I realized how much I love to travel and want to do it for the rest of my life.
2 Responses to It is that time of year … big moments!

  1. Alan P says:

    Man, that’s a LOOOONG grounding. I can’t believe a kid did something to deserve that. Watch out for over-the-top behavior there.

Leave a Reply

