Over and done?

After a brief respite that saw my mom move back in with my father while he saught some treatment, my mother has now moved out apparently for good.

 

My father had gone to see a doctor, and had been prescribed anabuse, which is a drug that is supposed to make the user extremely sick if they drink alcohol.  My father had been on it, but then stopped taking it so he could resume drinking.  He has not talked to me in several weeks.

My sister has already put forward her plans for “what to do if dad won’t be at the wedding”.  Mom will give her away, and our Uncle Mike, her godfather, will dance with her in place of dad.

Leave a Reply

