another tool off the peg board in the workshop of the Cub

Jay Mariotti, the biggest tool in Chicago sports media, who I swear must have been receiving part of his paycheck from 1060 W. Addison, has left the Chicago Sun-Times.

I call this a classic example of addition by subtraction. I can finally go back to reading the Sun-Times again. He’s lucky the White Sox are in Baltimore, because you can bet that there would have been a party at the ballpark in honor of that! White Sox township has been waiting for this bum to leave town for a long time!

Jake: How are you gonna get the band back together, Mr. Hot Rodder? Those cops have your name, your address…
Elwood: They don’t have my address. I falsified my renewal. I put down 1060 West Addison.
Jake: 1060 West Addison? That’s Wrigley Field.

The Blues Brothers (1980)

Leave a Reply

